There are three awards for the 10th International Test Commission (ITC) Conference.

ITC Scholarship Program

The prestigious ITC Scholarship Program is intended for early career scholars (under 35 years, having obtained at least a Master’s Degree) in the domain of Psychological and/or Educational Testing from developing and emerging economies.  To be eligible for the award a prospective applicant must currently work and reside in a developing country.   The main focus of the prestigious ITC Scholarship Program is to enable recipients to attend the 2016 ITC Conference in Vancouver, Canada participating in a special program for scholars.

The scholarship includes free conference registration, attendance at two half-day pre-conference workshops, US$1,500 to be applied towards travel and accommodation costs.

Best Student Paper Awards

The Conference Chair of the 10th International Test Commission (ITC) Conference is pleased to announce two Best Student Paper Awards for the biennial conference.  The Best Student Paper Awards will be presented to two emerging scholars who:

  1. have their proposal accepted by the review committee in any format (eg. paper or poster), and
  2. have submitted their full paper to the Best Student Paper Awards Adjudication Committee of the 10th ITC Conference by March 31, 2016, extended to April 15, 2016.

The award includes free conference registration, a cheque for CAD$500, an ITC Certificate.

  • Learn More.
  • Submission for the Best Student Paper Awards is now closed.

Thomas Oakland Award for Distinguished Contributions to Testing and Assessment

This Award recognizes an individual that has made one or more significant and noteworthy contributions to research or practice in educational or psychological assessment that has had a positive impact at either:

  • an international level, or
  • within their home country that represents a model for others to follow

The winner of the award receives free conference registration, and $1000 in travel expenses to attend the 2016 Conference.

  • Download the brochure and Nomination Form.
  • Nomination Deadline:  January 31, 2016